Join Us for a Day of Action!

National Day of Action to Reclaim the Promise of Public Education
Our Schools, Our Solutions
December 9, 2013

Please begin meeting with the union and community groups in your city to plan the Day of Action in your city/state. We will be posting regular updates on this site.

Download the Day of Action one-pager here.

Download the Day of Action organizing guide here.

Download the Save the Date here.

Register your event, and let us know what you need to make this day a success.

For more information, you can contact any of the following representatives of the national organizations that are part of the National Strategy Committee:
 
Alliance for Educational Justice (AEJ)                    
Jonathan Stith            
Jonathan.AEJ@gmail.com

American Federation of Teachers (AFT)                 
Eric Zachary              
ezachary@aft.org

Annenberg Institute for School Reform                   
Leigh Dingerson         
ldingerson@comcast.net

Gamaliel Network                                                   
Laura Barrett             
lbarrett@ganmaliel.org

Journey for Justice Alliance (J4J)                           
Jitu Brown                 
brothajitu@gmail.com

Leadership Center for the Common Good               
Kyle Serrette             
kyle@commongoodcenter.org

National Education Association (NEA)                     
Brian Dunn                
bdunn@nea.org

National Opportunity to Learn Campaign                
Cassie Schwerner       
cs@schottfoundation.org

Service Employees International Union (SEIU)          
Bill Ragen                  
bill.ragen@seiu.org
 
 
Join the movement for Educational Justice.
 
Onward to December 9th!


#EdJustice13